District Volunteers

District Leadership

Central volunteer leaders are here to help you deliver the best possible scouting adventure to the youth in your community. Feel free to connect with us any time.

View our position descriptions to see each leader’s area of responsibility. Interested in joining our leaders? Learn more… 

Paul Stithem

District Chair

t3cor@cox.net | 602-618-2590

Robert Butteweg

District Executive

Robert.Butteweg@scouting.org | 480-206-3078

Tom Hamlett

District Commissioner

tom2psr@gmail.com | 760-898-0308 | Serving: Pack 21, Pack 126, Pack 194, Pack 297, Troop 21, Troop 126

Committee Team

Bill Leroy

Finance Chair

wleroy1@cox.net

Sully Sullivan

Advancement & Recognition Chair

sullyg3@gmail.com | 602-463-5963

Craig Weston

Camping Chair

weston1997@cox.net | 623-566-8526

Laura Hinson

Activities & Service Chair

laurahinson08@gmail.com

David Charron

Training Chair

nepfca48@cox.net | 480-433-9651

Open Position

Membership Chair

Linda Gillham

Fall Recruitment Chair

lgillham1@cox.net | 623-341-3348

Peter Zipp

Nominating Chair

zippagency@live.com

David Masciangelo

Communications Chair

ss.communicationchair@gmail.com

Reeve Hutchens

Communications Vice Chair

doctordinosaur1676@gmail.com

Commissioner Team

Avery Thresher

Assistant District Commissioner

averythresher@gmail.com | 623 680-2796 | Serving: Pack 531, Troop 222, Troop 526, Crew 2365, Crew 2513

Stuart Lerman

Assistant District Commissioner

stulerman@gmail.com | 602-909-0922 | Serving: Pack 436, Pack 526, Troop 828

Tim Smith

Assistant District Commissioner

TimSmithBSA@gmail.com | 623-694-8889 | Serving: Pack 90, Pack 990

Karen Meury

Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner

kjmeury@earthlink.net

Bob Hetrick

Unit Commissioner

rjhetrick@gmail.com | 602-980-2031 | Serving: Serving: Pack 365, Pack 513, Troop 365, Troop 513

Chip Main

Unit Commissioner

cfmain2@msn.com | Serving: Pack 263, Troop 448, Troop 515

Chuck Hartill

Unit Commissioner

gold_dog1@hotmail.com | Serving: Troop 90, Troop 99

Dennis Vanderplow

Unit Commissioner

ddv81570@gmail.com | 623-251-7487 | Serving: Pack 400, Troop 400, Troop 938

Ken Gill

Unit Commissioner

arthurgill@aol.com | 623-889-5517 | Serving: Troop 263

Michael Ford

Unit Commissioner

mikeford92@gmail.com | 909-240-6631 | Serving: Pack 129, Troop 921

Peter Zipp

Unit Commissioner

zippagency@live.com | 623-824-9037 | Serving: Troop 3448

Reeve Hutchens

Unit Commissioner

doctordinosaur1676@gmail.com | Serving: Pack 194, Troop 194

Richard Stodola

Unit Commissioner

richard.stodola@gmail.com | 623-680-8664 | Serving: Pack 64, Pack 402, Troop 64

Stacy Winer

Unit Commissioner

slw17447@gmail.com | Serving: Pack 744, Troop 744